Supports fused

• I've asked this on FB group and couldn't get an answer. I'm not a novice in 3d printing, I have 7 other printers and made a mistake of buying Pulse XE because Prusa delivery is so and so at the moment.

I've been trying my best to like this printer and if I can find an angle not to use supports I'll use it but, if I need to use supports, they seem almost welded or fused into the model. I've tried different settings in support section, with or without interface layers, higher airgap, add another print or "cooling post" far away from the object so supports have time to cool off, different types, pattern spacing, and angles. I've even tried the create supports in tools as was suggested. Different shapes converted to supports, nothing seems to work.... And Matterhackers support just sucks. It almost seems like MatterControl is still in its beta phase if not Alpha and they have given up on developing it, I mean, working only with STL's is ancient

So, does anybody have any support settings they care to share, I print mainly PETG or PLA on this machine since I don't want to waste anymore expensive filaments playing around...

Going on 2 months and haven't been able to produce anything that I can actually send to a customer for a full price.

• MatterHackers

First off, you can use OBJ, AMF, and 3MF in MC, so you aren't limited to STL with MC. Also, not sure why you think it's in Alpha/Beta and not being developed. MC has been around for almost 10 years at this point. You can look at the github. There's a release all the time, and there are very frequent commits MC Git

We love when users post issues and feature requests.

I've given you some setting recommendations on FB, but apparently those aren't working for you.

Can you provide a file that needs supports that you can't print up to your standards? I'd be happy to print it to see what support issues you're having and see if we can get it to where you are expecting.