Who does freelance printing?

• I'm not a 3D printer owner, but I do have some inquiries for everyone here.

I want to print a 3D head that I and a friend have worked on for awhile now, I have the .stl files and had them printed twice by a company around $150 per print (Maybe around summer 2018), it's the size of a human head (roughly) but the first one, the layer lines were waaaay to thick and unfortunately I think they lied about the size they printed and the 2nd print they did, the layer lines started separating and the back of the head was very roughly glued on though the layer lines were much less noticeable.

So I was wondering if anyone here takes on 3D printing jobs for a human head size project. I am very new to this 3D print world so I may have questions or help with scaling or various other things, but would love to hire someone to help me print this puppy!

I'm in Los Angeles, so I can drive to your shop if needed so avoid shipping if possible, or if it's just easier. But if anyone is up for helping me print my head let me know, I hope this section is ok for me to ask for a print, thanks.

• I am too far away (NJ) But you probably got what you paid for. - human sized head that is about 8 in tall and about 7to 8 wide. That pretty much fills the build volume of a pulse and probably is a bit over a kg of filament which - depending on what it is might eat up 1/2 the 150 bucks. And that is if you don't have a fail unless you use bargain basement filament plus you talk tying up the printer for a couple of days
    0_1562211774702_smokey_head.jpg