Trouble with Robo3d R1+

• This is my first 3D printer and like it a lot. I am a novice so may be asking some simple questions.

When I got this I ran the standard general tests over a couple of days and everything was fine. Worked great and produced what I expected.

I hadn't used it for a few days and went to print and the filament broken at the filament input on top of the extruder. I pulled what I could out of it but there was a small piece left inside. I re-fed the filament back through the the filament input and fired it up.

Problems seen:
    o Filament mechanism is moving as expected, but filament is not being pulled.
    o Z-Axis is floating no matter what I try setting.

What I have tried.
    Filament;
    o I have reset the filament breaking off the end and reinserting but nothing is happening.
    o Do I need to disassemble the nozzle to clean it? If so, how?

z-Axis
    o I have tried several things and can Set Home and all switches are Triggered in G-Code as expected. When I run a print the nozzle floats above the bed about 1mm. I did find this article, but my sensors are not misaligned like what is depicted.
    o I have reset EEProm back to Factory Defaults and saved, but nothing actually changed in the settings so nothing appeared to be out of spec.
    o I have manually tried setting the threaded rod height for the sensors and this got me to 1mm, prior it was 6 or 7mm.
    o When I set Home the Z-Axis is shown as -0.90. I do not know if this is correct or not.
    o Has Hardware Leveling is selected.
    o Start G-Code has "G29 ; Probe the bed" defined.

All settings are still default, Bed Temp = 50, Extruder Temp = 210, Filament = 1.75.

Thanks for any help in advance.
    Caveman

• MatterHackers

Hey Caveman,